Casting and tour dates for The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time's 10th anniversary

As rehearsals begin for the 10th anniversary production of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, the full cast joining the production has been announced.

The Olivier and Tony Award-winning production of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, adapted by Simon Stephens from the novel by Mark Haddon, and directed by Marianne Elliott (War Horse, Angels in America, Company) will open at Troubadour Wembley Park Theatre on 20 November before embarking on a UK and Ireland tour, marking ten years of the production which originated at the National Theatre in 2012.

The cast includes Marc Benga (ensemble), David Breeds (Christopher), Jacob Coleman (understudy Christopher and swing), Connor Curren (Christopher), Kofi De-Graft-Jordan (Mr Thompson), Ashley Gerlach (Mr Shears), Joanne Henry (Mrs Alexander), Siu-See Hung (Punk Girl), Kate Kordel (Judy on alternate weeks), Sibylla Meienberg (ensemble), David Monteith (Reverend Peters), Tom Peters (Ed), Joe Rawlinson-Hunt (ensemble), Rebecca Root (Siobhan), Hannah Sinclair Robinson (Mrs Shears), Sophie Stone (Judy on alternate weeks) and Rebecca Wilson (ensemble).

Alongside previously announced venues, the production will also visit Truro Hall For Cornwall (19 – 23 April), The Orchard Theatre Dartford (10 - 14 May), Wycombe Swan (17 - 21 May), and Bromley Churchill Theatre (31 May - 4 June) in 2022.

The production on tour in 2017/18

The full touring schedule detailed below also includes Cardiff New Theatre, Belfast Grand Opera House, Mayflower Theatre, Southampton, Nottingham Theatre Royal, Sheffield Lyceum, Edinburgh Festival Theatre, Newcastle Theatre Royal, Manchester Opera House, Liverpool Empire, Birmingham Hippodrome, King’s Theatre Glasgow, Leeds Grand Theatre, the Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin, and Norwich Theatre Royal.

The production is designed by Bunny Christie, with lighting design by Paule Constable, and video design by Finn Ross. Movement is by Scott Graham and Steven Hoggett for Frantic Assembly, music by Adrian Sutton and sound by Ian Dickinson for Autograph. The Associate Director is Anna Marsland. Casting is by Jacob Sparrow Casting, and casting assistant is Chloe Blake.

Alongside the tour, a programme of activity by the National Theatre, including discussions on depictions of neurodivergence in fictional characters, will be available online, with further details to be announced. 

For further information and on sale dates for all venues, visit   

Previous Post Next Post